Shake Off The Demon ~ Musicians

Shake Off The Demon

Shake Off The Demon
Kama Sutra Records (KSBS 2039) - Released 1971
Produced by Brewer & Shipley

Michael Brewer - vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mouth harp & percussion
Tom Shipley - vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, bass & banjo

  Album musicians

Musician also played on records of these artists


Jose "Chepita" Areas - congas, bongos, & timbales


John Cipollina - electric & electric slide guitars

Quicksilver Messenger Service

Spencer Dryden - drums

Jefferson Airplane, New Riders Of The Purple Sage

"Little John" Hartman III -drums

The Doobie Brothers  

John Kahn - Bass

The Jerry Garcia Band, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Bloomfield & Kooper, John Lee Hooker, Maria Muldaur

David La Flamme - electric violin

Dan Hicks & The Hot Licks, It's A Beautiful Day, session for many others

Mark Naftalin - piano & organ

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band, sessions for John Lee Hooker, Otis Rush, James Cotton, Michael Bloomfield, Big Joe Turner, Etta James, Big Mama Thornton, Brownie McGhee, Buddy Guy & Junior Wells, Quicksilver Messenger Service, & Van Morrison

Glenn Walters - drums

Hoodoo Rhythm Devils


Shake Off The Demon